North Texas Daily

Student Government Association to hold televised debate

Student Government Association to hold televised debate

March 25
18:48 2013

Staff Report

Tomorrow at 7 p.m. in RTVF 184, the Student Government Association will be hosting a Presidential Debate streamed live by North Texas Television.

The winners of the SGA election take over on June 1 and serve a full academic year.

Last year, current SGA president Rudy Reynoso and vice president Justin Wood won the election over Morgan Ray and Adam Hasley with a 60 to 40 percent vote.

Out of the 36,000 students that attend UNT, about 10 percent (3,376 students) voted in last year’s election.

This year’s candidates who will be at the Presidential Debate include:

Shamaal Fletcher – President, international studies sophomore
Lauren Aldridge – Vice President, pre-psychology sophomore

Precious Femi-Ogunyemi – President, sociology junior
Terrell Dionne – Vice President, communication studies junior

Zachary Brown – President, pre-political science sophomore
Anthony Brown – Vice President, pre-communication sophomore

About Author



Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

The Roundup

<script id="mcjs">!function(c,h,i,m,p){m=c.createElement(h),p=c.getElementsByTagName(h)[0],m.async=1,m.src=i,p.parentNode.insertBefore(m,p)}(document,"script","");</script>

Search Bar

Sidebar Thumbnails Ad

Twitter Feed

North Texas Daily @ntdaily
OPINION: Unionization’s flicker of hope in Staten Island📝 @migchalee 🖼 @GishhyOrange
h J R
North Texas Daily @ntdaily
OPINION: African Americans still face hair discrimination📝 @chelsiealeeyah 🖼 @GishhyOrange
h J R
North Texas Daily @ntdaily
@Reed_Smith25: Preview for this weekend! ⬇️
h J R
North Texas Daily @ntdaily
SPORTS: 'We're tough as anybody:' Softball heads into first NCAA regional riding conference triumph📝 @Reed_Smith25 📸 @mariacranemedia
h J R
North Texas Daily @ntdaily
OPINION: Reframing ‘coming out’ as ‘letting in’📝 @LakeKSmith 🖼 @jasperbeee
h J R

Sidebar Bottom Block Ad

Latest Issue of North Texas Daily

Flytedesk Ad